Organization and Contacts

MSI Director

Prof. Stéphane Descombes

Pr Stéphane Descombes
Pr Stéphane Descombes
Stephane.Descombes@univ-cotedazur.fr
+33(0)7 89 20 10 62
Maison de la Modélisation, de la Simulation et des Interactions (MSI), 1361 Route des Lucioles, 06560 Valbonne, France
 

Stéphane Descombes received his Ph.D. degree in applied mathematics from Université Lyon 1, France, in 1995. From 1998 to 1999, he was a Post-Doctoral Researcher in Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences (MIS) in Leipzig, Germany. From 1999 to 2007, he was Assistant Professor at the Ecole normale supérieure de Lyon, France. Since 2007, he is Professor of applied mathematics at the Nice Sophia Antipolis University, member of Université Côte d’Azur. In 2009, he joined the INRIA Nachos team as a permanent member in Sophia Antipolis and since 2016 he is also the director of the Center of Modeling, Simulation and Interactions (MSI) of Université Côte d’Azur.

His research interests include different aspects of numerical analysis and scientific computing, with a great interest in stiff problems in space and time. Currently his activities are concerned with the development of flexible and efficient numerical methodologies for the simulation of wave propagation, including the development of implicit-explicit time integration schemes with different space discretizations like for example discontinuous Galerkin methods.

Steering Committee

Prof. Didier Auroux

Pr Didier Auroux
Pr Didier Auroux
Didier.Auroux@univ-cotedazur.fr
Laboratoire Jean-Alexandre Dieudonné (LJAD)

Dr. Yann Bouret

Dr Yann Bouret
Dr Yann Bouret
Yann.Bouret@univ-cotedazur.fr
Institut de Physique de Nice (InPhyNi)

Dr. Patrick Brest

Dr Patrick Brest
Dr Patrick Brest
Patrick.Brest@univ-cotedazur.fr
Institute for Research on Cancer and Aging, Nice (IRCAN)

Dr. Laurent Busé

Dr Laurent Busé
Dr Laurent Busé
Laurent.Buse@inria.fr
Institut national de la recherche en informatique et en automatique (Inria)

Dr. Francesco Castellaneta

Dr Francesco Castellaneta
Dr Francesco Castellaneta
Francesco.Castellaneta@univ-cotedazur.fr
Groupe de Recherche en Droit, Economie, Gestion (GREDEG), SKEMA Business School

Dr. Florian Pelgrin

Florian.PELGRIN@edhec.edu
EDHEC Business School

Dr. Yannick Ponty

Yannick.Ponty@univ-cotedazur.fr
Observatoire de la Côte d’Azur (OCA)

Prof. Jean-Charles Regin

Pr Jean-Charles Regin
Pr Jean-Charles Regin
Jean-Charles.Regin@univ-cotedazur.fr
Laboratoire d’Informatique, Signaux et Systèmes de Sophia Antipolis (I3S)

Project Officer

Valeria Neglia

Valeria Neglia
Valeria Neglia
Valeria.Neglia@univ-cotedazur.fr
+33 (0)6 07 53 25 84
Université Côte d'Azur, Résidence Universitaire l'Alvéole
1 Chemin Bessi, 06100 Nice


 Since April 2017, Valeria Neglia (MSc in Philosophy) is the Project Officer of the Center of Modeling, Simulation and Interactions (MSI) at Université Côte d'Azur.
 

Valeria Neglia

MSI Address

Maison de la Modélisation, de la Simulation et des Interactions
(InPhyNi and Maison de l'IA Building)
1361 Route des Lucioles,
06560 Valbonne, France

To reach the MSI from Nice: Take the Bus Lignes d'Azur 230 and get off at the Albert Caquot bus stop.

To contact the MSI

Valeria Neglia